POMPEY POP

Holiday Snaps

3 Comments

MRA and I have just driven back from Brighton, having spent a couple of days there over Christmas

Brighton Big balls

(I couldn’t possibly comment)

West Pier sunset 2

There are many more  but I won’t bore you – any great Christmas presents out there? I got a train set in a tin and the new Nick Hornby novel (“Funny Girl”) about television comedy in the 1960s. It’s nicely amusing …

(incidentally Phil F, I don’t know why your last Comment needed moderation but I’ve done it now)

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

3 thoughts on “Holiday Snaps

  1. Train set in a tin ? Sounds intriguing. I got a second copy of Sawdust Caesars,a good book about the mod era. Iain Reid is borrowing the first copy and gives it the thumbs-up ! They’re both signed (of course) !!

  2. My God is that Brighton Pier???

  3. I got a subscription to Songlines, so that is a year of interesting music, plus a dozen bottles of beer from the Dark Star Brewery. No prizes here for guessing where they took the name from

Leave a Reply

