POMPEY POP

Sir Van Man

3 Comments

Lenny tells me that Van Morrison is now a Sir – who’d have thought it? Is he the grumpiest Sir ever? Whatever, anyone who produces something as great as Astral Weeks will do for me – forever on my Desert Island list

(And as I type, Brian Matthew is playing another of the truly great records – “Martian Hop” by the Randells)

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

3 thoughts on “Sir Van Man

  1. Well Sir Van, fully deserved although you played with your back to me once. Almost on par with Bob D. In my book.

  2. Missed out the done in all the excitement.

  3. Maybe he has just discovered an important note from space!!

Leave a Reply

