POMPEY POP

I tried to find …

2 Comments

… a Youtube video of Val Doonican singing “Here I Go Again” by Country Joe & the Fish to mark the announcement of his death. Everybody knows about Val at Christmas but Val on Acid?

Well RIP Val – Walk Tall – but sadly I couldn’t find it (just Twiggy) although I did get a message saying people who have looked for Here I Go Again by Val Doonican also looked for Dave Allen

It’s a strange world at times

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

2 thoughts on “I tried to find …

  1. Those with daughters should listen again to ‘The Special Years’ RIP Val.

  2. There’ll be a charity shop somewhere with a great deal on knitted jumpers eh !!!!! R I P Valentine

Leave a Reply

