POMPEY POP

Beaulieu Two

2 Comments

Part and couple that is. I didn’t get that previous info correct but Colin has sent another pic and the correction (what’s this “fettling” then?):

Colin bike

The blog picture was actually some Bike club members,who were going further west than Bealieu with tents. In that snap the names I remember are John Theobold (bearded with hat) and Margaret Cole to my right. I’m second right and to my right is Paul Plowman. In the picture above Al Straughan and myself are fettling the bikes for the Beaulieu trip. Paul Plowman also went to the festival. We did,of course wear “beat” attire when we got close and also had cider flagons that were “de rigeur”

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

2 thoughts on “Beaulieu Two

  1. Ooh “Fettling” Lovely old english word you rarely hear anymore. I shall have to use that at work a few times. That will totally bugger up my co-workers.

  2. Oops! That’s paul plowman on my left.

Leave a Reply

