POMPEY POP

Dodgy Clobber?

Leave a comment

Here’s Pete from across the water:

Been a little quiet on the blog lately Dave, Had an event last weekend that got me turning back the time.  My Grandson is on his high school robotics team and last Saturday were hosting an event at school.  We got an urgent text from him saying he had managed to split the backside out of his shorts with a very large audience watching. At 15 that can be traumatizing but he handled it well. I ran a fresh pair of shorts down to him and he carried on. It gave me a flashback to 1964 and a night when we played at the Young Conservatives Club in Fratton Rd. I managed to split the ass out of my trousers while on stage and there was nobody to bring me a pair back then. I was lucky that I had one of those long sweaters that we used to wear back then so managed to complete the show but sweating like a dog.  Made me wonder how many others on the blog have stories of “Wardrobe Malfunctions” they would like to share?”

 

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

Leave a Reply

