POMPEY POP

Merry Christmas!

8 Comments

To you all. The Blog is having a little break for a few days although I’ll keep my eye on Comments.

Have a lovely time, take care and here’s a Christmas Tree, hand-made by My lovely Resident Astrologer (MLRA?), to wish you all the very best for this time of year

Cheers!

Lou final Xmas tree

 

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas to you and yours Dave. Have a good time. Best Wishes from Florida

  2. .. and very best wishes from me.

    You were the subject of conversation the other day. Some 40 years ago I bought 5 old PGS school prizes in a jumble sale. They were from 1884/5 and were presented by the then headmaster, Mr Jerrard. The interest for me was that I was in Jerrard house at the Lower School. The books (all Greek classics) were presented to a name you’ll know well – A H Wood.

    I offered the books to the school and met with John Sadden to hand them over. I far photographic evidence will be in the next magazine!

  3. Lovely story Steve. For those who are mystified, AH Wood also taught at the school, was Conan Doyle’s Secretary and in his spare time played cricket for Hampshire – as an amateur.

  4. Love the tree! Have a Very Merry Christmas.

  5. Same to you “Little Sister”

  6. If I don’t see you before…….”HAVE YOURSELVES A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS”……………..and lets all have that drink together at 12 o clock CHEERS !! And HAPPY BLOGMAS friends………………..(see ya in 17)

  7. I really should stop drinking too early………!!!!!! Lets make that see ya in ’16 and see how that works out !!!
    (12 noon Christmas day …. right )

  8. Phil It will be 7am here so I will raise a cup (of coffee)). If poor old Mick is still in Hospital he will have to raise a bedpan.

Leave a Reply

