POMPEY POP

LOCAL BAND PHOTOS

3 Comments

I’ve been asked about adding pix to the Guildhall AAA exhibition. If you have something to contribute please add a comment to this post. You just need to say “YES I have something”. I will then get your email address and can contact you for a JPEG plus at least the band’s name and (approx) dates. If you can identify more details (names of band members, style, gigs) that’s fine – I can pass that to Mick Cooper

We’re running out of space at AAA but I have a SPARE WALL so …

Cheers

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

3 thoughts on “LOCAL BAND PHOTOS

  1. i have a interview for skaw a gig review for slp and an album review for south pacif from nme if interested.

  2. I have pictures of local band, Isthison. The band started in 2002, and is still active. Any use?

  3. Mick Cooper has pics of Egypt (c1970), Harvest (c1974), The Rack (c1966) and Virgin Circle (c1969), together with band names, which include me, Paul Ellis, the late Melv Ball, the late Steve Grant et alia… They are on his website if you want them and I’m sure he’d oblige.

Leave a Reply

