POMPEY POP

Top of the Bill

Leave a comment

Was it Blur or Oasis?

No sorry, was it Noel

Gallagher

or Mark?

Ronson DJ

Conflict of choice last night around 10.45 – although maybe wise since there was therefore room in both fields. I started off opting for Mr Ronson who was OK but DJing on that vast stage/screen wasn’t visually very thrilling – and I’d spent most of the day in the World Village listening to a fine mix of musicians and DJs, rapping, mixing, toasting etc (below). So after about 15 minutes I went over to see Noel Gallagher. I hadn’t been too bothered about him but he sang a good mix of familiar and new stuff, the band were tight and interesting, and he sang and played really well. I think the nicest surprise for me.

Subajah 1

OK that’s all from me, from Victorious until this time next year. Lovely stuff!

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

Leave a Reply

