POMPEY POP

“AUTUMN of LOVE”

5 Comments

I’ve been mentioning my new book from time-to-time

IMG_0040.JPG

I made good progress with the publisher, ahead of schedule, but the files have been with the printer for some weeks now with no sign of the final proof. I was promised at the start of last week (already late), then the end of the week, now we’re in ‘next week’, and no sign.

I’m still on schedule for the launch at the Guildhall on 20 June but I will confess to a growing anxiety.

 

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

5 thoughts on ““AUTUMN of LOVE”

  1. Chase the buggers, Dave!!!!!!!

  2. Sounds like a personal visit is in order.

  3. Going to be similar to Winter of Discontent??

Leave a Reply

