POMPEY POP

Autumn of Love (to buy)

4 Comments

In Portsmouth, it is available at £9.95 from three locations

The Guildhall Reception (all sales there go straight to their projects)

Blackwells University Bookshop

Pie & Vinyl in Castle Road (from later today*)

*PS Probably go to Pie & Vinyl tomorrow (Thursday). I’m ready to walk down with them but it won’t stop raining …

There is now a website where you can buy it (with p&p) at a discounted price:

http://www.moyhill.com/aol/

Finally, any day now it will be available on Amazon – the hold up is with the distributor.

 

Author: pompeypop

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth. My blog is entirely about that topic

4 thoughts on “Autumn of Love (to buy)

  1. A little info about the dosh. I am advertising that all profits will go to the Guildhall projects with young people and/or PME and I’m letting them sort that out. It will take a while to recoup the outlay so instead of a delay, I’m giving the Guildhall 10 copies at a time to sell and keep the proceeds. It’s simpler.

    Meanwhile, I’ve gone with Blackwells who are always supportive of my projects and Pie & Vinyl who are being very generous with the sales. I’m very grateful to them both. Since it is easy enough to buy online, I’ll probably leave it at that.

  2. Pie & Vinyl located at 61 Castle Road, Southsea PO5 3AY (not Castle Street!) – but you all knew that anyway…… 🙂 http://www.pieandvinyl.co.uk/

  3. I had a look on amazon , I forgot there was a famous comedian who shares your name ! However once i navigated that i came to the conclusion its not yet available through them yet.

Leave a Reply

