POMPEY POP

Old Rock & Rollers

1 Comment

Hi – I’m Dave Allen, I run this site and over the past four months I’ve been responsible for the local memorabilia in the City Museum show about pop and rock & roll in the 1950s and 1960s. I’ve been playing around the city for years, and here I’m in the middle, having a cup of tea in the Museum on the last afternoon of the show with Bryan Hatchard (left) drummer with the Cadillacs and the Rebels and Colin Quaintance (right) guitarist and singer with the Hot Rods, Cadillacs and Southern Sounds. Bryan and Colin still play together (photo Lou Allen). Please check the comment/link from friends in Southampton – noting how great music cures all rivalries!!

Author: Dave Allen

University lecturer, longtime local musician and recently historian of popular music - especially in and around Portsmouth - and Hampshire cricket. My blogs are entirely about that topic

One thought on “Old Rock & Rollers

  1. Hi Dave

    I’ve added a link on:

    http://www.davidstjohn.co.uk/links.html

    Plus a mention on my Blog page.

    The Pompey Pop pages are really good and our Southampton lot are enjoying the memories too!

Leave a comment